Background

Posted on April 16, 2007. Filed under: Quotes, Uncategorized |

First, a little background info:

I graduated from college 2.5 years ago with a Mechanical Engineering degree. After a lengthy job search, I was hired as a project engineer. I was excited to get the job, but had a glaring problem. I had little managerial, and what I perceived to be NO true leadership experience. So it was back to school, so to speak.

In college, I started reading about leaders I admired as a hobby. After making the leap into a career with so much responsibility, I decided that this hobby would have to evolve into a bona fide study of leadership and its applicable techniques and theories.

My goals for this blog are simple. I intend to share with other developing leaders what I have learned in my short career, as well as learn from other budding and experienced leaders alike who might offer their own experiences up for public consumption.

In the spirit of community, I aim to make this blog as interactive as is possible. It is my hope that we can all gain some insight into what it means to be a leader and how we might each better achieve the level of leadership we seek.

“Sow a thought, reap an action; sow an action, reap a habit; sow a habit, reap a character, sow a character, reap a destiny.”
-George Dana Boardman

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Background”

RSS Feed for The Learning Leader Comments RSS Feed

We stumbled over here from a different web address and thought I might as well
check things out. I like what I see so i am just
following you. Look forward to exploring your web page yet
again.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

